Letter to Zenithar Gaius Abael / DM

Started by NeedForGreed, October 04, 2024, 10:32:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

NeedForGreed

QuoteTo the Esteemed Zenithar Gaius Abael,

I write to you hoping to join the distinguished ranks of the Astronomers of Q'tolip. As I am a priestess of the Dome, I recognize that my request and even my interest is an unconventional one. However, my faith and my connection to the Mercystar are no enemies of science. I aim to support the Tower's research while deepening my understanding of the cosmos. Thank you, I am grateful for your time and consideration.

I will introduce myself: My name is Fiordelise Foscari. I am a medical doctor and healer-priest of Sage Santina, as well as the Palatial Physician, having expressed my desire to address public health to the former Legates. Since my arrival, I have established two medical practices here in Ephia's Well: the House of Healing, which serves the refugee camps, and the Ignis Vitae Medical Center, which serves the public within our walls. Medical research is a secondary goal of my work in both these clinics, a field I wish to advance in my lifetime (particularly on diseases of both mundane and extraordinary origin). My Medical Center is especially secular - it was a crucial goal of mine to ensure that religion played no part in the nurturing of public healthcare. In my practice both in the clinics and on the field I have developed a technique to weave divine healing with more non-magical medicine in my practice. My work and these techniques are prime examples of my philosophy of exploring greater knowledge.

My faith teaches that the stars are more than mere lights: they are the souls of the ascended. I wish to push beyond the limits of this knowledge, to explore the cosmos and its mysteries in greater depth.