mzepelin
2006-10-11 16:36:21 UTC
#46087
I have a question,
which feats one must have to use a two-bladed weapon without any penalty?
Someone told me that I have to have: Exotic (obvious) + two-weapon fighting + ambitexterity. Is that true?
He told me too that to have ambidex one must have dex = 13 at least. Is this true too?
best regards
Ladocicea
2006-10-11 16:50:03 UTC
#46091
With two Weapon fighting and ambidex (13 Dex required) you will incur a -2 attack penalty to your attacks, but you will get one extra attack per turn. Flanking in combat will give you what you need to have no penalty.
Many thanks to our new DM Snowy, by the way. Oh wait... That's not right. Observe the rules of the forum, for the millionth time.
Howland
2006-10-11 19:31:50 UTC
#46134
Ambidexterity requires 15 DEX.
This is a very general mechanics question though, probably best to just look things of this nature up on the NWN Grimoire or ask General Discussion.
(As Lado proves, Dms aren't always perfect on mechanics questions!)
Ladocicea
2006-10-11 20:26:19 UTC
#46151
Apologies. I was thinking of Expertise INT. I'm a noob. :?